top of page
  • Writer's picturePS JARVIS

20Nineteen

Updated: Jan 18, 2020

Bringing in the new year is always special to me. Because of the placement of my birthday, 29th December, it falls after an extremely busy period of the year. This meaning the few weeks after are settling weeks, getting back into my normal undisturbed routine. This year brings its own significance for a number of different reasons.


Making the most of the time with those I love is crucial to me, and this year is a perfect example as to why I revolve a lot of my spare/free time around them. Starting 1st January in Kent with my beautiful partner Kristina was very much the perfect start to the year. With very strong ambition to move into our own abode and to for her to geographically locate down the south coast, it will for sure be a very busy period in which a lot of ground work will have to be put in. But considering the sheer strength of our relationship and this being an integral goal to move into the more serious parts of our relationship, it’s something we are willing to work towards and do as a team. As a little treat, we will also be going to Rome for a few days to celebrate Valentines Day which will be our 4th together. For sure there will be plenty of love, photos and maybe even a blog about the historic Italian city!


Alongside my wonderfully supportive girlfriend, this year will also be revolving around my family. With my second Nan to become a nonagenarian this year, it’s with great importance I spend as much time with them. Regardless of the age factor, the wisdom and life experience my nans possess is invaluable and something I want to soak up. Just as I organised last year, I will be sorting my Nans birthday party at hers to celebrate turning 90. What is sure to be a fantastic family occasion, it will create wonderful memories for everyone in attendance. With a closed circle in my family more than ever, I definitely hold those still here tighter and really do respect and love them all.


Other goals and highlights to come will be in the possible shape of career change for me. In September I will be hopefully training to become a secondary school drama teacher. This is something I have wanted to achieve since being involved in local schools colleges as a Musical Theater expert, Teaching Assistant and Support Staff. Believe me, a very adulty thing for me to do! Maui has continued to grow, with his weight coming in at a cool 110grams! His shell has grown visually and his appetite is getting bigger by the month. Cooking through christmas has been different but fun and as such it has inspired me to continue expanding my portfolio of recipes and knowledge of cooking. I will most definitely be trying more styles and techniques and will relay them back as soon as I have perfected them myself. So do keep an eye out.


I do feel a lot more sure of who I am and what I want more than ever. Genuinely trying to better my life by bringing in exercise, doing random good deeds and making an effort to better other people’s lives by spreading as much happiness as possible. If I achieve that is irrelevant as that breeds pressure. I just sincerely hope I look back in the year and feel like it’s gone well. Time is way too short to spend wasting your days away as the good ones aren’t in short supply, they’re the average ones you make good yourself. That is the mantra I am going to follow this year.


Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That is why it is called the present. - Oogway, Kung Fu Panda.

Take care this year everyone.






54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page